horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Character Development

The Milk Hare (or Mjölkhare) is a mythological Norse creature, created by witches to steal milk from cows in the night. For some reason, along with a few specific trolls, it’s one of my favourites.

The idea popped into my head for a comic strip based on the character, which has since morphed into a longer tale, with more creatures and the Norse Gods making appearances, after retirement to Valhalla and its suburbs, as belief in them waned.

The Milk Hare I’ve come up with might look cute, but he ain’t going to act it, and should contrast nicely with my plans for more graphic-novel-traditional looking Gods and demons.

Not my main artistic plan for the year, but I like switching styles to keep things interesting, and I can feel the mojo returning.

Tomorrow I start my more serious wildlife drawings for the Brooklyn Sketchbook Project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.