Art for art’s sake....

Another day of heavy showers.
The mechanic out to service the herd’s quad bikes before the lambing chaos starts.
Started to move some more straw out the lambing shed . It’s breaking my heart to have to shift it outside but the woolly pigs take priority at this time of year.
The vet in to see a sick calf this afternoon. We are none the wiser as to what’s wrong with it. Gave it some Metacam and vitamin B and it will either get better or die.
A trip to the dentist for a check up. Seemingly he thinks I will need 2 fillings at the bargain price is £119 each. Told him they would need to wait till after lambing/ calving/ seeding time. See you in May ( if I remember)
Called in to see my contractor on the way home to see if he had anyone needing any straw as I could do with selling a couple of loads.
Mrs F has spent the voucher I got her for the Red Door gallery on Victoria Street on these 2 prints. Quite like them ,but they will look better in a frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.