Birthday & Anniversary

I landed from DC early this morning! I think we missed the worst of Storm Dennis but the winds were still pretty strong. It was a bumpy landing and the crew had to be seated and strapped in way earlier than normal. I was very happy to be on the ground! For more reasons than one!

I had a much shorter nap than usual today - because today we had family celebrations! I almost didn’t go because of all the floods. My normal 45 minute drive to my sisters took over an hour as I had to drive through several ‘lakes’. One was too big and deep so I turned around and looked for another route.

My sister and brother-in-law were celebrating 40 years of marriage today and we had a pub lunch together. We were also celebrating their granddaughter Jasmine’s 4th birthday, which is actually not until Tuesday. This isn’t a real cake of course - she’ll get that on the day. But we stuck a few candles in the apple crumble, along with a few unicorns which she LOVES right now, and sang Happy Birthday to her. She also got to open presents from me since I won’t see her on her actual birthday. She seemed pleased by everything.

Hard to believe Jasmine is 4 already!
Here she is for her 2nd and 3rd birthdays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.