Slow shutter speed

This week's challenge is slow shutter speed - they are trying to intersperse some more technical challenges.  

I tried to do this last Sunday but it was too light.  And I have thought about it since then.  so I am pretty happy with what I have learned.  I learned that you have to focus, and then take it to manual focus.  You have to set the shutter speed - and then try several times.  I had to use an alternate light (i used my cell phone since I don't have any other lights really) I had to use a tripod and I have to clean my window.

This is a ball crystal that I have hanging in my window.  I had thought to use the sun to make rainbows but that was too much light.  I had thought to have it swinging - and mostly that looks like a tube.  

I am not sure that this will be my entry for the challenge - but we are driving to NYC on Thursday and I am worried that I won't have a chance to do anything else.  Now I have an entry that taught me a lot.

Maybe in NY I will get a shot from the moving subway (so cool!) or a night light trails shot of a busy street - but now I know I have something - and I'll be better prepared for times square!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.