Gifts

When I worked in Pennsylvania, running a renewable energy organization at a Catholic University,, a nice man gave me this. This pin was from the national wind  organization. It was perfect. I would put it on my blazer and people would assume it was a cross unless they came really close and were really observant, and then they’d think it was brilliant. 

On the way home I read The Power, a gift given to me by the woman who was my boss’ boss at my last job. 

Gifts. 

An article in the NYTimes says, “giving gifts is a surprisingly complex and important part of human interaction, helping to define relationships and strengthen bonds with family and friends. Indeed, psychologists say it is often the giver, rather than the recipient, who reaps the biggest psychological gains from a gift.”


I’m so glad both people gave me these very thoughtful gifts. 


I hope you receive and give gifts tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.