About to turn

By jMcLean

Sandscape

I’ve been experimenting with one of those sand art desk toys, taking shots of it against the light. Perhaps this looks a bit like a sun over some strange landscape on an alien planet. (Or not; I’m a bit tired :-))

I was able to walk today with my cousin Shelley. Usually we meet once a week on a day she telecommutes. We are both more or less transplants from the west coast, Washington State, although I grew up partly in the east and have been in the DC area for 26 years now. (It was supposed to have been two, just grad school and then back to Seattle, but that's another story.) Anyway, at noon the sun was shining and it was 60 degrees (15.6), very pleasant and, as usual, much laughter and a great time. Then it was grocery shopping and working at home the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.