George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Swamped

Believe it or believe it not, this is my new friend (this is me Harry), and believe it or believe it not she is about the same size as me.  Except that I've got a lot of fur and she hasn't.  (Secretly SHE says Poppy could do with a bit more weight on her bones, which is why we did let her eat some of our biscuits and clean up the remains of our breakfast).

Her name is Poppy, and she lives across the road, and her people said she doesn't like other dogs. 

Right! 

Of course she doesn't, except for me and George, on account of we is all best friends.  At least we is all best friends now, and it didn't take long, because HIM and HER are very patient, and let us take our time in getting to know one another.

This is the second day Poppy has come to visit, and we wouldn't mind if she did come every day. 

We is getting to be a house full of dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.