Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1922. Portrait

This is my youngest son, he came over for lunch today and asked if I could trim his hair and also asked my husband to trim his beard for him as it was looking a little bit wild....

He was on his way to work this afternoon and it was nice to spend some time with him after our recent hiatus and travelling to and from my youngest step daughter’s flat.

It is also one of my first photos with my new iPhone which apparently has three lenses....I can barely manage one let alone three.....

I’m not ready to upload a photo every day as some days are just too busy to even think about it and I don’t want it to be a chore.  But I have to admit that I’ve missed this community a lot in the past few weeks.  I think if I have a nice photo that I like I’ll upload it, otherwise I’ll just leave it for that day.  I’m not going to bother to backblip so I will have a gap, my first in almost five years so I’ve not done too badly.

We’re still struggling as a family to come to terms with what has happened and trying to make sense of it all but not really finding any.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.