GracieG

By GracieG

The Disappearance of Flight MH370

B and I went along to the U3A monthly talk at Blakeney which was by Steve Ward on the mysterious disappearance of Malaysian Airways Flight MH370 in March 2014.  The speaker had carried out a lot of research and explained all the necessary background technical information really well.   Although the plane's data recorders have never been found it is thought by some that the downing of the plane was a mass suicide on the part of the pilot. It was a fascinating talk albeit a rather macabre subject.

It was a beautiful sunny day down at Blakeney Quay, but a bitingly cold wind.   I took this photo of the Juno and thought I would try a sketch and paint technique in Photoshop, learnt from a magazine article recently cut out from one of the many photographic magazines that had been accumulating in the study for far too long.  Not entirely sure whether I like it or not but it makes a change.

After the talk B took me to The Blakeney Hotel for lunch to cheer me up as my persistent migraines have been getting me down lately,  thank you B, very thoughtful of you...and very tasty too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.