Surpirse ....

I had arranged to have lunch with my friend Laura today, and was completely caught off guard when I showed up and there were pink balloons, pink flowers, pink presents, napkins etc etc and a whole bunch of my friends waiting for me to celebrate the completion of my cancer treatment. It was lovely, moving, overwhelming and so very thoughtful. I had no idea!!! What a lovely lunch Laura organised for me.

My friends have been amazing in supporting me through this journey as have many of my blip friends too. And I am so thankful and grateful for your prayers, thoughts and encouragement.

This cake was made by Danica and she told me she was terrified making it for me ... I laughed so hard!!!! She did a GREAT job! It was delicious.

A truly special day. I am so blessed.

Extra is a pic of my friends who were there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.