My new toy

I mentioned on a recent blip that I need to tidy the graves, grass is getting overgrown around the edges but all of the bad weather over the past couple of months have prevented me from doing it.
Plus my cordless grass strimmer is broken, battery has died and I cannot get a replacement.
Today I dropped F.M.i.L. and Marlane off at the hospital so they could get the Hearing Services to sort out Betty's hearing aid and I was going to take Jonty down to see, and probably blip, the swollen Severn River.
As I was turning into Kingsholm Road (where the famous Gloucester rugby union ground is) I remember a shop down a side street that does garden machinery so I turned right into Alvin Street and popped in. 
After popping in, I popped back out equipped with a brand new, and very nice, STIHL cordless strimmer.
Pretty much mid range pricewise, could have got a different one cheaper, or more expensive, at Homebase or B&Q, but I liked the features and functionality so just made an executive decision and got it. One of the major problems with battery powered equipment is overcharging of the battery but this one has an automatic cut off when the battery is full, that sold me on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.