La vida de Annie

By Annie

Jardinería.

Our ex-neighbour Dave watches the community gardener plant a bird of paradise shrub in front of his apartment. It was mine, in a pot which broke, and I had nowhere to plant it at the new house, so decided to donate it to the community I was once part of. Maybe I should have included a plaque like you see on park benches.... Dave insisted on adding his special recipe home-made manure to the hole before the planting. The stench was eyewatering, and one of the gardener's helpers turned an interesting shade.
In other news, some vital Brexit admin stuff was successfully completed at the office of the policia national, resulting in both my partner and I being now legal residents of Spain. In extras, Minnie2 examines the celebratory bottle of freixenet mia rosado.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.