Blue Skies

As I was driving out of the driveway, I saw this little hummingbird in my neighbor's tree. Looking up at the beautiful blue skies makes this photo my choice for today.

This morning I agreed to driving to Troutdale with my husband to look at a boat he wants to buy......I have been discouraging him from selling his current boat and getting a new one BUT this boat is so much safer for both of us.....so.. now I am open to the possibility. 

Ellie went with us......she usually falls asleep whenever she is in the car...BUT not today. She was frustrated with her sunglasses. She didn't like us talking. She was not tired. She was hungry (she just ate before we left)......lets face it: she is a 2 year old......we stopped to eat.....we figured out the sunglass problem.....she eventually feel asleep about 15 minutes before we got home.  All was good..... practice in patience. And the sun was shining.....the sky was blue.... we could see the beautiful snowcapped mountains. Life is Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.