RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Art Show

Today was the big art show under our palapa. We had two jewelry designers, two painters, two photographers, a rug maker, beach art creator, and custom furniture. We estimate about 100 people attended and all the artists sold something, some sold lots of somethings. My wife, whose beach art creations I photographed yesterday in case people bought them, sold all but two (good thing we had the foresight to capture them prior to the show). I was able to sell about a dozen of my matted prints (shown on display here prior to the public's arrival) and the others we talked with were equally successful. All in all a very successful second year event. Much thanks to my wife for organizing both last year's and this year's shows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.