Little Miracles

Dear Diary,

 When I went out to fill the seed bowls I discovered two sunflower seeds sprouting in the heated water bowl.  Despite our sub-zero temperatures, the little seeds came to life.  It was such a lovely confirmation that the smallest things will struggle to survive even under the harshest conditions.  A very hopeful sign for me.  Another miracle happened when Matt arrive.  As he was walking up to the porch to collect the shovels, he found my car keys plowed over by Chris.  I was missing the keys for a few days.  They must have fallen out of my pocket when I got out of my cousin's car on Sunday and then got buried in the snow.  I'm lucky I didn't have to wait for the spring thaw to find them!  Thank heaven for small miracles!

"Our goal should be to live life in radical amazement. ….get up in the morning and look at the world in a way that takes nothing for granted. Everything is phenomenal; everything is incredible; never treat life casually. To be spiritual is to be amazed." ― Abraham Joshua Heschel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.