BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Along the same lines .......

....... as a couple of my recent collages ..... you get to see two views of this little bird !

A Pied Wagtail (Motacilla alba) if I'm not mistaken. I think it's only about the second time I have seen one of these in the garden so he had to be my blip for today.
It's already on the list for the BlipBigYear Challenge - although not on my personal "52 different birds in a year" list - which now stands at eleven.

The snow is still quite deep (by Lincolnshire standards) so I have put out birdfood on trays otherwise it sinks out of sight! So far there has been Mrs Chaffinch, Billy-Bobbin the Robin, Porky Pigeon (he is very fat and healthy looking), a bossy blackbird and his wife and a couple of collared doves ..... as well as PW.

Little Mousey had his whiskers a-quivering in the joy of making the spotlight page (thank you) and was even more excited when I told him he had been included as an honorary member yesterday in the line-up for NSAD (National Squirrel Appreciation Day) - he wanted me to thank Debbi - Life's Little Moments for being so thoughtful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.