20022020

The only picture I took today. One of those days that I totally forgot about photography.

In the picture the fog inland from us. We luckily had a nice sunny day, but that fog front was impressive. Behind it there's the mountains.

I had a cleaning day. Washed the floors and laundry and dusted and whatnot.

Then I walked uphill to visit the clinic for my test results. No explanation for the arrhythmia. But a confirmation that I am in fact in menopause. Or however one is supposed to say it in English. Never have had to say it before.

I don't really know how to feel about this. I'm a bit confused. Feels similar to when I got my first period. Confusing. I'm glad this isn't pre, because then what would follow would most likely be even more horrible. But also it's something that definitely ends an era.

"Greatest thing" (sarcasm) was that this young male doctor that didn't even tell me his name, said "just try to relax" to my I can't sleep well. The thing is that I wake up even 10-20 times a night for the feeling of being hot. But how much more can I relax than be asleep?

Well, this will go on the side burner now and I have an appointment to see cardiologist on Tuesday. That one came faster than expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.