About to turn

By jMcLean

Mooore cows

I’m glad to have made it up the hill again today. Somehow I earned some affection from this little calf who gave me a hand washing (difficult to snap his picture at the time) and was interested in my shoes (see extra). No sign of the eagles today but some purple finches and bright red cardinals. It was overcast and chilly, after a string of warm teaser spring-like days, but there was a faint wash of sunlight by the time I walked back down.

D. finally went back to school today after a check at the doctor’s, so I had the house to myself for the first time in a week and a half. Hurrah! Our new washer and dryer were delivered today. This is a big deal for us slow moving folks. I’m a little intimidated by them. Will try some laundry tomorrow. :-)

Also, I was fitted with a brace for my left arm yesterday after some x-rays and the orthopedic’s conclusion that I have a cartilage tear in my wrist. I’m supposed to wear it for 4 weeks. Works fine except while typing, so I’m rebelling while at my laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.