Just To Prove....

... that she started the day off with a skirt and shoes on.  But they soon came off, including the socks.

But they all had to go back on again when we went to dance class.

Before that we had some time to play.

We were playing with a till which has certain shopping items next to a number.

I picked up a chicken, 'which number is this' I asked.  Quick as a flash she replied '8'.  I was totally surprised, as I didn't think she knew any numbers. She does know all the grocery items and can match them to the numbers, so I expect she'll learn the rest soon.

Then when we went to dance I asked if she wanted to go in the Library.  This was mostly because I wanted to go in there!

'No, just dance,' came back the firm reply, and she strode past the Library doors.

They did a bit of acrobatics in class today.  The first thing they were taught was to do a roly-poly.  Mia stood and listened to the teacher explaining that they must, put their hands down, tuck their heads under.  And then she was helping them to roll over.

I said to Mia, 'Go on, you can do it.'  (Because I knew she could)  And there she was doing roly-poly, over and over again.  The teacher was surprised as she could do it without putting her hands down.

She was the only one who could do it without help.  I was a very proud Grandma.

Now, we have to work on her cartwheel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.