Ireland here we come.....

A long day. My parents left early for their flight then we packed up the car with seven kilts, two dresses and one suit etc, etc, etc.
We drove to Cairnryan through rain, sleet and glorious sunshine. Our ferry crossing was bumpy but bearable if I sat in one place and didn't move about! I also made sure I knew where the lifeboats were!!

Arrived at our Airbnb in Belfast about 4.30pm and I then braved the rush hour traffic to find a Tesco for some provisions.
After a short rest we drove to Moira to one of the sisters of the bride's house. We had a lovely meal and great conversation. The three girls are so funny when they get together and speak so fast I miss a lot of it. Our daughter and son in law joined us around 10.30pm as their flight had been delayed. 
Finally got back to the Airbnb around midnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.