Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Dougal's First Solo Outing

Today I am trying to work on my Open University assignment, since I feel quite good, but I am very woolly due to the quantity of painkillers that I am having to take. I am somewhat concerned about the effect this might have on the quality of any work that I do, particularly as my hands are not functioning normally. This latter problem is also reducing my ability at present to comment on other peoples' journals that I subscribe to.

Florence had been in for the last 48 hours with Dougal, but this morning decided that she would like to go out. Dougal also asked to go out and because of the quantity of snow outside, we decided that we would let him since he probably would not wish to stay out. So without a lead, but with us keeping an eye on him, we let him into the garden. The picture is of his first few tentative steps onto the snow. He very soon decided that he did not really want to be outside anyway and returned indoors, followed very closely by Florence. We will now let him out for progressively longer periods, assuming he wants to, until he gets back to his previous lifestyle before the accident.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.