Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Friday flower

Another grey day! Took Fletch up to the park. The lake has overflowed the paths in places. Not surprising really with all this rain. But it stayed dry for our walk. 

Had a fiddle around with my different lenses.. Though not specifically macro they have macro written on them.  
I had a play around with a few ideas for our abstract theme too, but wasnt very impressed with my efforts

The blip of my Schlumbergera (aka Christmas cactus ) is taken with my zoom lens through the glass and hand held. It looked more in focus on my camera. I really should  have used the tripod. 

I wouldn't mind getting a 'proper 'macro lens but they do seem very expensive.

The bright pink is a welcome cheerful colour on a dull day like this. I'm feeling so fed up with the weather. Im 100% happier when the sun shines, but then I suppose most people are. 

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.