Big Hall

Crufts Count Down: 10 days till departure!

Info regarding live streaming from Crufts - click here!
Hero and I will be performing on the Saturday. 

I had rented a bigger hall after work today. We are now so close to Crufts, that I need regular training in the same kind of space as I will have at Crufts. Both Hero and I need to move longer in the same time, when we work in a bigger ring and it takes a little bit of practise to get the timing correct. 

We also worked with the "competition props". Usually we train with a set of training props, so that  the props used in competition doesn't get dirty, but we need to work with the proper ones now and again, to make sure Hero doesn't mind the taste and texture of them. 

Hero practised his routine twice and then Gollum did his once. Biscuit got to fetch the dumbbell a couple of times and then our time was out. All went well.  

I went for a cup of coffee with Bodil before we finished with a dog walk. 

Home now and looking forward to the weekend. 

My picture today is Hero in the training hall. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.