Sunset Snow Groomer

... or a pistie beastie as they are often referred to needs a bit of tlc from its driver. These people have to work after the slopes have closed down obviously. No one wants to have an argument on skis with one of these huge machines. I had nipped up on the last train which brings the workers down from the high restaurants intending to cross country ski back down but the snow was awful. While I was waiting for the train to come back down I saw a skidoo heading my way, stuck my thumb out and it stopped! It was an exciting ride down into the sunset (see extra) as the skidoo was driven through worsening snow and eventually bogs near the bottom. Thank goodness I hadn't tried to ski down!

Huge thanks for placing the Weisshorn on the first Popular Page (Earthdreamer has climbed it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.