Radway Rays

We've had a day of interviewing cats for the vacancy in our household. The chap we had been hoping to rehome didn't work out due to health issues and we were both a little disappointed as a result.  Today we went to see a  couple of cats who had been been strays in the Midlands. They wer lovely cats but probably the most depressed cats we've ever met. It's very difficult. I'm sure that for both of them that once brought into a home environment they would gradually come to be different cats but taking on such an unknown quantity would be a long and difficult task. Our hearts went out to both of them but I'm not sure that's enough. 

We met another chap this afternoon who was very different. He's had a hard time in his short life but he still has his spirit and we can be much more confident that he'll fit in to life with us. We're being vetted for suitability tomorrow by the RSPCA lady and look forward to welcoming him into our home.

On our way home I saw these rays streaming down through the clouds. I stopped where I could get this view of the river and shot straight into the sun. I've converted to mono because the small amount of colour seemed to me to detract from the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.