Disastrous Winter Bus Challenge No 180!

Toulouse-Lautrec and the Masters of Montmartre, Victoria Art Gallery, Bath

Today’s plan was to head out for a country village walk and pub lunch in North Somerset. Well, that was the plan...

To cut a long story short, my first bus never showed up (turns out it had been involved in a RTA). If I’d waited for the next bus, I would’ve missed my connection to the second bus (which only runs twice a day!).

So feeling very fed up, I had to give up on my plans and crossed the road, and after waiting 24 mins in a very cold wind, caught a bus in the opposite direction to Bath where I met my BC friend and headed to the new Toulouse-Lautrec exhibition. With it being half-term, and the exhibition having been advertised nationally, the gallery was absolutely heaving!

After only 10 mins, I started to feel unwell and had to leave the exhibition, so went and found somewhere where I could sit and warm up, and have a drink. Feeling revived, I went to catch the bus home. My bus didn’t turn up! Instead I had to catch the next bus, after waiting 42 minutes! I was sooo glad to get home...

On the positive side of things, it hasn’t rained today, and the bit of the exhibition I did see was very good. I shall definitely go back another day and have a proper look around. This is the only photo I took today, I shall try and do better next time!

Total bus journey time = 48 mins

TOTAL TIME STANDING WAITING AT BUS STOPS IN A COLD WIND FOR BUSES THAT DIDN’T TURN UP = 1 hour 6 mins!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.