Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Home!

Flying into the Charlottesville/Albemarle Airport (CHO) at midday today I finally actually was able to see an area I recognized. Usually I fly in at night - one of the benefits of a redeye flight (the only benefit?) is getting home in the middle of the day. No proper sleep since Wednesday night - but the pleasure of a beautifully sunny day and a view of the road I frequently drive in and out of town on! The body of water is the Rivanna Reservoir (the Rivanna river) - the source of Charlottesville's drinking water. If you can see the fork in the road over in the middle of the left side - that's where I come down the hill and take the left fork onto Woodlands Road and head home to Free Union. I was so excited to actually know what I was seeing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.