Enriched feeding

<back blip>

Odd day, juggling an inpatient for a colleague who started the day at another branch between consultations. Something about her test results niggled in my head. Between consults popped back through and did another test that identified the problem. Colleague then operated as she was as stable as she could be considering her condition. Everyone rallied around trying to get everything organised so that she was under for as short a time as possible. I stayed to run about and get things and help the nursing team during the little one's recovery from theatre. Only home a few hours late for my half day.

Got in my first HIIT on the treadmill - pleasantly surprised that I wasn't dying completely. We had dinner and I flopped on the couch while played The Surge 2. It seems very frustrating, not sure I'd enjoy playing vs watching.

I got a message through from the nurse who was working the late shift. The patient had passed away. It was upsetting, but the owners got to be with her for a while before she went. It's a bit of an emotional conflict. The risks were crazy high of the little one not being able to cope with the anaesthetic at all. She made it so far, but the damage had already been done. Now back to me second guessing if I could have worked things out earlier that those few minutes may have made all the difference. Always a rollercoaster...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.