Crowded Silence

By Crowded_Silence

Broken Bow or Broken Heart

When I moved to another country for my study, I brought my violin along..... I played it more often when I am nearing my deadlines for papers and other works. It helped me to relieve my stress and was a favourite scape for me from reality.
At one point I even thought about choosing music as my career. However I didn't. It was my hobby, the most enjoyable one. And I didn't want to ruin that experience. My "Me time" is spent always with my violin or books...

Only yesterday I commented in one Blip that I don't like it when artists don't take care of their instruments... because my instrument meant more than just an instrument to me. It was my friend. With lots of memories... good times and bad times... first performance, all those practices, frustrated moments when I can't play well...
So, I always take good care of them.

Yesterday I was at the edge myself because I broke my first violin bow...
All those years it was strong and it has to give up when I least expected... it really beoke my heart.

I think I will be visiting music shop for violin bow very soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.