The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Bright Future

It was a national holiday today (MLK Day) and the girls had the day off from school. I worked in the morning but snuck out just before lunch and ran the dogs along the river. Oh wow, it was chilly. When we hit the trail it was -2F with a real fell of -19F. But the sun was brilliantly shining and the pace kept us warm.

In the afternoon, Gabriella made me scrap my plans to read a book in front of the fire. Rather (and happily), she dragged me to the Minnesota Science Museum where we saw "The Body" exhibit, made vortex tornados out of steam and played with many other exhibits until the museum closed. We had an amazing experience there and I think that I was more intrigued with the Children's section than she was.

It was also there that I looked into a large crystal ball where I saw a bit of the future and rather liked it.

It is a silly and imperfect image but I wanted to post it to remember this special day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.