Rebel with a Cause

There’s always one!
The weather was so dire , freezing cold and so unreliable that I only walked as far as Söderberg and back to meet up with David and Luca this morning. My watch says 5,000 steps which is about 4,000 more than I deserve. Most of them must have been done in the house.

I spent the afternoon knitting chicken covers for Cadbury’s Creme eggs to give to Maggies- (a bit of a come down from Fair Isle beanies, but much more fiddly) while watching Scotland win their rugby match against Italy. That was quite an experience to be on the victor’s side for a change I have to say even though the game was quite boring. The Wales -France match I’m watching as I write this is much better even though Wales is losing at the moment.

Note to self - remember you have a banana loaf in the oven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.