twigletzone10

By twigletzone10

Men At Work

So I live in a housing cooperative, which is an experience I can heartily dis-recommend unless your only other option is homelessness. (In my overpriced and oversubscribed town it essentially is - landlords won't even let to people employed part time, let alone people ill enough to be on benefits, so this was my Hobson's choice). This is the repair work to the bathroom which has been held up for months by the bureaucratic nature of coop processes (and the fact that our monthly general meetings regularly descend into shouting matches). The insulation and woodwork should both be light beige. The water stain on my ceiling, which is directly below, was how we spotted the problem. The window is likely to cause the same problem again but I hope to God I'll be long gone by then, and at least next week we'll have a working shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.