Charlotte.

I spent a few hours earlier this afternoon visiting with my dear friend Charlotte.   the extra is of her holding the print (made by me) i gave her for her 89th birthday which was a couple of weeks ago.

She is scheduled to have surgery within the next month....always feel a bit worried for her...but she has decided it's the best thing to do!   I told her i wanted to be like her when i grow up....she is such an inspiration, swims everyone day, early in the morning (not in the lake!!!), walks all over the place, hosts interesting book club meetings, and is generally just a very energetic and spirited 89 year old.....she is definitely my role model for growing old!  Her home is also so interesting!   the other extra is of her nasturtium plate against a window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.