Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Eggs - next version

Continuing to lack inspiration, I am now blipping some of the same eggs I used a few days ago for my flat-lay still life.  This time, however, they were immediately consumed after a very fast shot with my phone.  And they were delicious!  We get our eggs from local farms and you really can't beat the flavor.  Hubs is the breakfast chef in our house and he has mastered the perfect over easy egg - yolks runny but whites cooked through.  Exactly the way I like them.  Yum!

I put the Critter Cam out last night and recorded a deer, a cat, several raccoons (including one that was missing its entire tail - yikes) and a rather funny encounter between a fox and a raccoon.  I'll give you one guess as to who came out ahead on that one...hint, it wasn't the fox.  Since I put a ground level heated bird bath out there, lots of mammals are coming around to drink.  Should have put it out sooner.  Anyway, I'll put the cam out again tonight and see who comes around.  

Warmer temps today which was nice.  I did a little (very little) garden clean up, spent some time on the phone, including a nice catch up with fellow blipper PhotoMatt who always makes me laugh so much.  Hubs and I are planning a quiet evening binging Homeland and eating pasta.  

And tomorrow I'm off to the New Jersey shore to hopefully photograph some sea ducks.  I expect I'll find my missing mojo there.

xo
Debbi

Fitness notes - Weights only at the gym today but pushed hard and will be feeling it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.