biddy

By biddy

Emergency blip!

I did sleep much better last night.....but it will take awhile to recharge my batteries.
A friend of ours phoned today and said he was coming to sit with Stephen on Monday afternoon so I could go out for a break for a bit.
A huge fresh, still warm cottage pie arrived with another of our church community group at 12.15pm, ready for our lunch.
I froze the other half later this afternoon for next week.
Forgot to take any photos, so I took this one of the cupboard in the kitchen. It has photos of a few of the Guide Dogs for the Blind that we have sponsored for several years.
Our latest one is called Bailey.
My cousin, a year younger than me, was blind and had 6 dogs in her lifetime. All amazing.
She sadly died several years ago aged 67 after a stroke.
Her dogs gave her much needed independence and she worked with Social Services’s till she retired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.