Rodents rule

By squirk

New cat on the block

Meet grey cat. I love a bushy cat variety – they're usually friendly and this one is no exception. I usually meet him on the street hanging out across the road, so he's travelled a wee bit to get to my garden. 

Juno stared at him through the cat flap, then accompanied me into the garden but stopped short of saying hello as I patted the trespasser. I sat on the garden seat for a bit while Juno sat on the grass staring at grey cat who sat in the flowerbed and stared at me. I think Juno must have chased him away as soon as I headed in for there were no cats in the garden when I looked out the window.

I had a lovely tea and chat with one of the West Norwood Feast retro traders. Time just flew by as we blethered about all manner of things, from exhibitions to the market to the weather and to her work as an after-dinner speaker. She's putting together a talk on the Festival of Britain as it'll be 70 years since the festival in 2021. Sherry runs a fascinating tour around New Wimbledon Theatre that I highly recommend.

West Norwood Feast's annual general review was held this evening. It's a bit of an appraisal of the lows and highs of last year with a list of what we can do better this year. It's always well attended and the general feeling was that we're getting better and better, which is a great way to start off our 10th year. Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.