Telepathic Heights

A bold journey into afternoon blipping enabled by a trip into town for a yellow fever jab.

I had to walk past Telepathic Heights, pictured here, notorious for it's role in the Stokes Croft Riots which were linked with an anti-Tesco protest which managed to make the national news.

Anyway the squat has been vacated and tidied up but they have left the street art that covers the whole of its frontage. A good move, I think, although if it was the building next door to me I might get all nimby...!

I found the travel clinic with some difficulty and then had the following exchange with the lovely nurse:

It's quite hard to find, this clinic

Yes, it is until you've been here then it's quite easy


You can't argue with her impeccable logic.

One jab, 2 seconds, 47 pounds, thank you.

A lovely, interesting walk back through town, Stokes Croft and up the Gloucester Road through a crap attempt at snow fall.

Nearing home I saw the boys running down the road from school towards me.

Happiness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.