ltsyring

By photosbylt

Morning Walk

A beautiful, sunny morning for a walk through the woods. My dog loved it too but we were too early for the squirrels. Usually Miya gets to terrorize the critters. Extra photo is Miya - the color of the forest for now.

As we returned to the truck to leave two dogs from across the road came charging at us. Miya tried to join them and as my husband ran to chase them off, one of them ran into a car flying by (the car did not hit the dog). He was knocked out long enough for me to believe he was dead. Then he got up, dazed and confused, and barked at us. The driver of the car came and the owners came. I hope the poor dog is okay! 
I was very frightened that my dog was going to follow the other dogs into the road and we did hear the car coming.

Peaceful walk... right up until the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.