atoll

By atoll

Tatton Hill Cemetary

This is another from my ongoing war grave series where I have agreed to photo 30-odd headstones at Knutsford Cemetary for The War Graves Photography Project. Quite a job actually locating them all, as they are not a standardised shape, format and material as I expected.

Today was just a final check on numbers and locations, as the shadows were too long and the snow was reflecting too much light as well as obscuring detail. I am going to photograph them all again more carefully in the spring using my DSLR, once I agree with the organisers what their preferred format is.

Funny thing today, was this was the first time in about 6 years I have actually had my old Canon EOS 300D camera out and in a tripod. So long ago was this, that I had forgotten it didn't have a digital viewfinder to frame pictures before you take them. Think I want a new camera, as I actually prefer my iPhone camera to this model. Is that bad?

Seemed a little odd to be in a graveyard again today after having been at Ann's burial yesterday, but I was getting so bored sat at the computer and it was lunch time. MrsB was also out in Manchester hitting the plastic so I was all on my lonesome, and then the sun suddenly came out to drag me outdoors. Any excuse to vacate the office basically.

With all the snow, it was actually really beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.