twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

On a day when only mad dogs and Englishmen went out in the midday sun the latest squally day, I started early with a walk at 0430 along W Shore Road. There's a large white board stuck to a metal fence on a disused factory lot which I've increasingly become enamoured with as a spot for 'doing something'. So I took a bag of kit, battled the wind and the rain and see extras for info. (Dreich - Stephen Burke also has an unhealthy obsession with hazard tape - you can find him on Instagram - I'll send you a pointer)

In at 6 to resume slumber til 8; then fannied aboot, mostly avoiding what I should have been doing; then bike shop. To get the new Trek with it's newly fitted old wheels. Jim's next for a haircut, then a view in daylight of the earlier activity.

Dodging showers, I went off into town to Hers, brunch (for me) and then to the shops before deciding against movie du joir Parasite and instead take advantage of los ninos all going out. Although we did manage a brief visit to Hannam's for food.

The lass came home; merry; and figuring it was safe to do so, I took the Trek home through the wind and the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.