A walk along the canal

I played the organ at chapel and one of the ladies gave me a card and bouquet for my birthday - a lovely surprise.

Afterwards I decided to go for a walk along the canal near Llansanffraid. When I got almost there there was a road closed sign due to flooding. I went on a detour to get there from the other direction but when I go there that was closed too. I've since heard that the river was rushing over the road and that several cars were stuck in it. It's a good job that I heeded the sign!

I went home for something to eat then had a walk along the canal near Queen's Head as the rain had stopped and the sun had come out. The towpath was a sea of mud and when I got part way it was under water from run off from the fields. I turned back as I didn't fancy slipping and sliding into the water which wouldn't be good with no-one else around to pull me out! It's getting quite difficult to find a walk due to all this flooding which is worsening again after last night's rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.