The bottomless pits are back.

This afternoon I decided to try out a new lens my husband bought me for my birthday. I've had it a few weeks and have found it difficult to use so I decided to give it another try today in the back garden with my tripod but I still couldn't get crisp images so having given it to my husband to unsuccessfully try we have decided to return it to the sellers and try elsewhere. On a positive note it made me learn more about my camera and the maual settings and I took some bird pics using this setting but frankly the AF ones were better - I think my sight must be poor! 
Whilst I was backwards and forwards to the computer a blue tit and a blackbird came several times but managed to fly away whenever the card was in the camera - so sadly here is a bit of an EB of another starling. Sorry! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.