In My World

By JoanneInOz

A Rainy Monday

It's teaming down here today and my garden is loving our recent (excessive) amounts of rain after our long drought, with an abundance of beautiful new end-of-summer growth everywhere in the garden.

Semester 1 of uni begins today, so I'd be staying indoors regardless of the weather. I'm now down to the final five units of my BA, and today I'll be alternating between sitting at my computer or finding a comfy place to read the play "Agamemnon", a tragedy written before Christ was even thought of. It should be an interesting semester. 

Thank you to everyone who dropped by with stars and comments on Friday last week, when I published my first blip in a very long time! That's one of the things I love most about blip - even after I've disappear for ages, you all pop by to say hello. I can't make promises to return your visits every day, in fact I know I won't have time to add a new entry every day myself either. But I will add a photo and return visits whenever I can. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.