movableparts

By MovableParts

Fogbow...interesting story

This photo was taken a year ago on the same beach as my previous two blips.  I know we are supposed to blip in the present, but this was such a unique event. Forgive me. 

I had been invited to house sit for my brother-in-law (the recent emigre to Spain) and thought I would spend a blissful month alone by the sea, working on a novel while meditating daily.  The first day out, I lost my cell phone.on the beach.  I did not realize this loss until it was late and dark and I could not go back to search for it. I determined I would rise early and get to the sea at first light.

I walked and walked, into the wind, on a cold winter's morning until I arrived at the place where I thought the cell phone might have fallen out of my jacket pocket, the place where I had spent an hour building a gratitude alter. The phone was nowhere to be seen, while from the fog a figure approached.  Once the woman was within shouting distance I called to her, "Did you by some chance find a phone?"  

Miraculously, she responded, "I did. I have it here."  She told me how she had come upon it, wet, (the tide had come in) but still working. That was the first miracle.

The second happened after the woman went on her way.  Alone, not another human being as far as the eye could see north and south, grateful and humbled, I sat on the beach by my alter and thanked the universe for my good fortune.  The universe responded with a "You're welcome" fog-bow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.