Captured moments in time

By KAWEAPhotograp

Birthday Boy

Today little mister turned 8, another one of those days where I am left wondering where the time has gone!

He woke up early as usual, I do wonder whether the fact that he was born at 6.30 in the morning has anything to do with him being an early riser. He was hoping that it was going to be a "snow day", much to his disappointment his school decided to open! He was quite lucky though as he had a trip to the British Museum in London with his year to look at the Egyptian exhibition as this is one of the topics he is studying this year.

When I picked him up we had to first go and collect my car as it had a service and MOT today, luckily it passed, but unfortunately the service cost me an arm and a leg. I really wish one year it would be a "cheap bill", this year with everything going on the house I could have done without a bill of over £1k, ugh! Well while waiting for the car to be ready he decided to open a present he had received at school from his best friend, needless to say he LOVED it.

By the time we got back to where we are staying my husband had arrived home, so the kids had tea and then we all sang happy birthday to him and he had some of the chocolate cake that he wanted. I am under strict instructions that when we move home I need to make him a chocolate cake as apparently mine is 1000 time better.........so nice to know :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.