Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dreich!

There was some snow today, but just a few flakes, and it didn’t lie. Actually, it was mainly just wet air all day. You couldn’t actually see the raindrops, but you got quite damp.

I took Archie round to the Links, intending to stay on the path and not get muddy shoes. But there is a huge big puddle on the middle path, so there is no avoiding the mud. Archie was a muddy little lump within minutes of running around, so - another bath. He's in dire need of a haircut, but I haven’t got round to it yet. Here he is, with one of his toys, warming up after his bath.

JR took him out again in the afternoon, but just a pavement walk - no muddy feet.

I went to the gym intent on re-joining, but, I added, 'I don’t want to pay a joining fee' (I've been in and out of Edinburgh Leisure for years). The nice young chap suggested I come back on Friday, when for some reason, joining fees are being waved. I'll be there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.