Rose Monday Walk

I left work midmorning to see the dental surgeon and used my flextime to take the rest of the day off.
Now have to wait until the end of May - hope my tooth has the patience to wait with me. Cross your fingers.
Went for a walk in the afternoon (who would have guessed.....?).

It's Rose Monday and it was an eventless Rose Monday for me (I was born on a Rose Monday, but that's not my fault and my next Rose Monday birthday is many years in the future - if I live long enough).

But tomorrow we get off work at noon (like most offices and shops) and I will go and see the Carnival parade in Ramstein.
Difficult after just hearing the latest news from Hessen, where one more idiot drove a car full speed in one of the Rose Monday parades, injuring 30 people. 

20:00; 11°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.