Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

The shock of the new ...

... and the raw.

I started working with Affinity Photo tonight - capturing and developing this as my first ever raw file - then exporting it as a jpeg.

My model is a lovely (although I accept this shows it needs some TLC) handmade wooden container crafted by a Swedish friend of Jacqui's and gifted to us twenty or more years ago.

The mechanics of using Affinity Photo were easy enough to get into, but developing a sense of what needs doing to an image is clearly going to be the challenge. 

The extra shows my preferred learning approach - A YouTube tutorial, Affinity App running in the background, handwritten checklist and notes created while the tutorial is paused and techniques practised after each step.

All in all, a very entertaining and engaging end to a wet and soggy day that kept me indoors throughout. 

Thanks to everyone who offered encouragement and helped my take the plunge.  I am ashamed to say my Affinity Notebook shows I started out on this journey in September 2016! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.