Pompidou Personage

We visited the Pompidou Center today to see an exhibition of works by Christian Boltanski -- a contemporary French artist whom I would call an ultramodernist. Ten years ago--almost to the day in 2010--we experienced a large installation by him in the towering nave of the Grand Palais.  I must confess I did not make the connection with that experience until just now, when I searched for Boltanski on my blipfoto journal. This show is more conventional, in a number of dark galleries extended over much of the Pompidou's sixth floor. 

I captured the blip from the main entry corridor on the fifth floor looking out to the escalator on the exterior of the building which provides the conventional entry to the galleries on floors 4 through 6 (I know that won't mean much to you unless you've experienced the Pompidou :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.