2020 Lent Photo Challenge

Some of you will remember my past lent photo challenges...

This year I’ve challenged myself to take a photo each day that in some way represents the verse for that day. Given that lent is a Christian tradition it seems apt to use the Bible as a basis for the challenge...

I’ve used the verses from Tearfund’s lent devotional (they’re free to order if you want a bit more explanation about each verse).

So, get ready for my random photos, and if you want to join in for some or all of the days - be good to see your pics! Lent starts Wednesday (pancakes tomorrow!).

*you may have noticed there are 47 days not 40 in this challenge - that’s because traditionally the Sundays aren’t included - they’re for celebrating and so are a break from any fast people commit to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.